Holding onto these moments

So, tonight after putting AJ to bed, she got up for the billionth time.  She came over to me and said “me want to give you hug”.  So, I picked her up, gave her a  hug, and carried her back to her room. I put her back in her bed and cover her back up, kissed her forehead, told her I loved her, then turned to leave.  Before I got to the door, she stood up in her bed and asked for another hug.  Who could say no to an adorable blonde haired, blue eyed 2 yr old? She wrapped her arms around my neck and wrapped her legs around my waist.  As I held my baby girl I was overwhelmed with the thought ” God, Please don’t let me forget this moment!”.  I’m not sure how many more moments like that I’ll get.  Life moves so fast, while the days go by so slow.  Soon she’ll be too big for me to pick up and then she won’t want to give mommy hugs.  I find it hard to recall her as a baby, I don’t want to forget these moments too. 

image

I love her!

Leave a comment